Movements of clergy and others, into, out of
and between posts in the Diocese of York

The Revd Andy Bowden, Vicar of Weaverthorpe with Helperthorpe, Luttons Ambo & Kirby Gryndlathe with Wharram, retires on the 30 November 2023.

The Revd Neil Bowler, Priest in Charge of Bridlington Priory, has been appointed as Rector of Bridlington Priory. He will be instituted by the Bishop of Hull in Bridlington Priory at 7.30pm on Wednesday, 10 January 2024.

The Revd Valerie Haynes, Rector of Boosbeck and Lingdale, and Skelton with Upleatham, retires on the 3rd December 2023.

The Revd Terry Leathley, Vicar of South Bank held in plurality with Middlesbrough St Thomas, has resigned with effect from Sunday, 7 January 2024.

With regret, we record the death of
the Revd Canon Francis Hewitt, Prebendary of Warthill, on the 14th October at the age of 81.